What Makes You a Goddess Entrepreneur?

Okay, I’ll go first.

What makes me a Goddess Entrepreneur? I would say it’s the combination of how seriously I tackle my business; my intense respect and love for the land (and especially trees) and animals; my belief that we’re all intimately connected (even if we don’t often feel it); and my passion for my husband and daughter, first and foremost… and for my friends and family as well.

A Goddess loves the raging wind and dancing bonfires; she sighs over smooth stones in her hands and the smell of real roses while the thorns are sticking into her skin.   She buries her hands in the dirt, breathes deeply through her nose in a baby’s hair, lays her cheek against a puppy’s fur… and teases her lover with her eyes.

A Goddess thanks the flowers she picks for her bouquets, carries a wayward firefly back outside, and cries over dead things.

A Goddess Entrepreneur knows we must all work together, love together, and be together… and if we do, all will be well.

Leave a Reply

